Check out our sister site

Iowa Barnstormers

2000 Iowa Barnstormers Roster

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 9-5
Finished 1st in the Arena League's American Conference Central Division

Postseason: 0-1

Coach: John Gregory (9-5)

2000 Iowa Barnstormers Statistics
2000 Iowa Barnstormers Game-by-Game Results

The Iowa Barnstormers of the Arena Football League ended the 2000 season with a record of 9 wins and 5 losses, finishing first in the Arena League's American Conference Central Division, and compiled a postseason mark of 0-1. John Gregory coached the team.

PlayerPos.Birth DateHeightWeightCollege
Chin AchebeFB/LBSeptember 7, 197773255Iowa State
Larry BlueFB/LBMay 15, 197175250Iowa
Vernon BroughtonOL/DLFebruary 26, 197177295Fayetteville State (NC)
Eddie BrownWR/DB,WR,SBAugust 6, 196672185Iowa State
Toney CatchingsLBAugust 11, 196575236Cincinnati
Leonard ConleyWR/LBOctober 16, 196868190Miami (FL)
Wardell CrutchfieldDSMay 11, 197569195San Jose State
Rodney FilerFBJune 14, 197475255Iowa
John FisherDS,DBJuly 28, 197372200Missouri Western
Aaron GarciaQBOctober 20, 197073195Sacramento State
Eric GohlstinOL/DLOctober 29, 197578320Ohio State
Mike HoracekWR/LBJuly 7, 197374200Iowa State
Garry HoweNTJune 20, 196873298Colorado
Anthony HutchOL/DLApril 21, 197375295Murray State
Carlos JamesWR/DBFebruary 5, 197272180Iowa
Kevin KaesviharnDBAugust 29, 197673194Augustana (SD)
John MottonFB/LB,LBJune 20, 196773235Akron
Basil ProctorFB/LB,DE,LBOctober 6, 196676275West Virginia
Clay RushKOctober 27, 197375220Missouri Western
Matt ShermanQBJune 17, 197475210Iowa
Shea ShowersWR/DBJanuary 11, 197471184Florida
Chris SpencerWR/LBAugust 31, 197076235Iowa State
Cory StoneOL/DLMarch 6, 197275317Tennessee
Geoff TurnerWR/DBSeptember 12, 197468190Colorado State
Jack WalkerWR/DBSeptember 23, 197275190Kent
Keith WilliamsDSMay 16, 197471210Saint Cloud State (MN)
Brad WinnOL/DLJuly 26, 197677320North Texas